Ipsy August Glam Bag 2015

IA15

Ipsy you continue to wow me! I hesitated for a longggg time about getting started with this beauty subscription because I was so skeptical. You get about 5 full size or deluxe size products in a cute makeup bag every month. Even though it’s only $10/month and you can cancel anytime, I didn’t want to end up wasting my money! I love saving money, and when I do spend it’s on things I have carefully considered. My husband and I are on a financial plan that allows for some “play money” each, and after telling my husband about it, he encouraged me to get it- I agreed with him, I needed to treat myself more. Plus, if they start sending me things I don’t want, I will cut them off!

Now I’m on my third month and I’m obsessed! I’ve consistently received amazing products (Smashbox, Tarte, etc) usually my bags value around $50-$60. Getting this hot pink package in the mail is such a fun present to myself! I’m a firm believer now in treating myself within reason 🙂 Here’s what I received in this month’s glam bag:

Doucce Cosmetics Ultra Precision Eye Liner in Waterproof Black (FULL SIZE) – $22.00
Hikari Cosmetics Lip Gloss in Merlot- $13.00 (FULL SIZE)
OFRA Cosmetics Lip Liner in Wine – $13.00 (FULL SIZE)
Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Oil Treatment (deluxe sample) – $1.55
Jesse’s Girl Cosmetics Eye Shadow Primer (deluxe sample) – $3.75

Total August Glambag Value: $53.30

If you’re interested in signing up for Ipsy- click here!

If you’re already an Ipster, I have to know- what did you get in your glambag this month?

xoxo,

Smitha

ps- Here’s a look at my past Ipsy glambags:

July Glambag “Summer Lovin”:

Ipsy July 2015

Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Lip Balm in Ruby (FULL SIZE)- $14.00
Eau Thermale Avène Cleanance Gel Soapless Cleanser (deluxe sample)- $2.49
Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer in Park Ave Princess (deluxe)- $10.31
Coolway Beachy Salt Spray (deluxe) – $1.96
Nicka K New York HQ Quad Eyeshadow (FULL SIZE) – $3.75

Total Value: $33.75

June Glambag- “Swim into Beauty”:

Ipsy June 2015

IT Cosmetics Brow Power Universal Eyebrow Pencil in Universal Taupe (travel size)- $14.00
AURORA Cosmetics Gel Effect Nail Color in 4 Alarm Fire (FULL SIZE) – $12.00
Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Oil-Free Foundation Primer (deluxe size)- $9.00
tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon in Marimoto Pearl (deluxe)- $10.67
ALTCHEK MD Eye Gel Pads (2 pairs) – $4.00

Total Value: $49.67

6 thoughts on “Ipsy August Glam Bag 2015

  1. My husband bought me a Birchbox subscription (also $10 monthly) for my birthday in July and I have been loving it, too! I call it Christmas every month LOL
    Love what I have seen from Ipsy so far. I might decide to try it after Birchbox;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

