Ipsy September Glam Bag Review!

Ipsy Sept 2015

I cannot believe that it’s October already! It’s starting to cool off around here and even though it’s still about 80 degrees outside, I am in full fall mode. In addition to falling leaves and pumpkin spice everything, one of the fun things I look forward to is getting my next Ipsy bag. I mean, who wouldn’t love a bag of girly goodies delivered every month? You get about 5 full size or deluxe size products in a cute makeup bag for $10/month and you can cancel anytime. Even at this price, I am not into wasting money! Before deciding to subscribe, I read a TON of reviews and they were really helpful, so here is a review of my September bag and all of the surprises that came in my metallic pink package 🙂

Here’s what I received in this month’s Ipsy glam bag- “Face Fashion”:

Crown Brush Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush (FULL SIZE) – $17.50
City Color Cosmetics City Chic Lipstick in One Night Stand (FULL SIZE) – $4.99
clariSEA Rapid Detox Charcoal Exfoliant – $4.50 (deluxe sample)
Formula X Nail Color in Ignite (deluxe sample) – $3.41
NYX Cosmetics Ipsy Eye Shadow Trio (Ipsy exclusive) – $2.00

Total September Glambag Value: $32.40

I’m really happy with the products I received in this bag, even though the total value hasn’t been as much as some of my previous bags. The superstars for me are the clariSEA exfoliant and the City Color Cosmetics lipstick, especially because I don’t own anything like them. I’ve used both a few times now, and each time I’ve been impressed. The exfoliant looks like grey sand (fine sea salt + charcoal), and you mix it with your cleanser to give you a luxurious scrub. After I do this my face looks glowy and feels super soft. The lipstick is richly pigmented and a little goes a long way. The first time I applied it, I removed it to find it left a beautiful stain. I’m definitely be reaching for this throughout the colder months! Here’s a swatch of the lipstick- the stain above and the lipstick below:lipstick swatch brThe Crown brush is really nice and perfect for traveling, since it’s a two-in-one. The Formula X nail polish was so beautiful – a great shade and formulation. Dark nail colors don’t look the best on me, so I gave that one to my mom who has a lighter skin tone than I do. The NYX eye shadow trio was pretty, but I have really similar shades like this in my Lorac Pro Palette, so I decided to give this one away to a friend. Here are some swatches of the NYX shadow trio:

indoor swatch

I’m really excited to see what will be coming in my October bag! Ipsy has already released a spoiler saying every subscriber would receive the Balm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter or the Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick, in addition to four other beauty samples. I’ve never tried this brand but I’ve heard amazing things.

If you’re interested in signing up for Ipsy- click here! If you’re already an Ipster, I have to know- what did you get in your glambag this month? Want to see my past Ipsy glam bags? CLICK HERE for a detailed look and value breakdown of my past three bags.

xoxo,

❤ Smitha

ps- be sure to subscribe to have future posts delivered to you! Ipsters- which product from The Balm do you hope to receive in your October glam bag- the highlighter or liquid lipstick?

9 thoughts on “Ipsy September Glam Bag Review!

Leave a Reply

